Format: Album (CD, LP, DL, Stream)
Release date: October 25, 2004
Label: The Leaf Label, Rumraket
Buy linksBandcamp, Spotify


  1. Foetus

  2. Swarming

  3. Step Aside

  4. Prey and Predator

  5. Collecting Shields

  6. Doppelgänger

  7. Tortuous Tracks

  8. Monopolist

  9. Chapter 6


Efterklang's debut album and their first release for The Leaf Label.

“We started to write songs for a full-length album and recording began in December 2003. By May 2004, Tripper was almost finished and we planned to release it on Rumraket, this time intending to produce a thousand handmade copies. Well into the production of this edition we were approached by Tony Morley at The Leaf Label (who had previously rejected our mini-album ‘Springer’). Before we knew it we were part of a real record label, and Tripper was released internationally in October 2004 (to be followed by a reissue of Springer in April 2005)."

The album features more than 30 guest musicians among them Hildur Ársælsdóttir and Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir from Icelandic amiina. Hildur and Edda was also part of the Efterklang live band in the year that followed the release of Tripper.